Tommies Childcare Awards Ceremony 2019: Shortlist Announced

Announced: The Shortlist for the Tommies Childcare Awards Ceremony 2019

Tommies Childcare is delighted to confirm the shortlist for the 2019 awards ceremony is as follows:

Nursery of the Year

  • Shortlist and the winner to be announced at the ceremony

Nursery Manager of the Year

  • Shortlist and the winner to be announced at the ceremony

Deputy Manager of the Year

  • Amy-Lee Mackay (Westhill Corner)
  • David Bednell (Four Brooks)

Third in Charge / Room Leader of the Year

  • Nicci Porter (Flutterbies)
  • Stacey Scott (Westhill Corner)

Outstanding Nursery Practitioner

  • Allease Wall (Arbury)
  • Jade Martin (Field House)
  • Kayleigh Ballard (Flutterbies)

Trainee of the Year

  • Celine Ward (Arbury)
  • Chrissie Wincott (Westhill Corner)
  • Sarah Mullis (Arbury)

Bank Staff Practitioner of the Year

  • Gurvinder Mann
  • Paresha Parmar

Newcomer of the Year

  • Celine Ward (Arbury)
  • David Bednell (Four Brooks)
  • Dawn Bradley-Jones (Flutterbies)

Outstanding Contribution Award

  • Angela Brady (Flutterbies)
  • Emma Bull (The Old School)
  • Rachel Underhill (Westhill Corner)

Innovative Environments Award

Baby Room

  • Flutterbies
  • Westhill Corner

Toddler Room

  • Arbury
  • Westhill Corner

Pre-school Room

  • Arbury
  • Field House
  • Little Hollies


  • Flutterbies
  • Westhill Corner

Progression Award

  • Shortlist and the winner to be announced at the ceremony

On announcing the shortlist, Danielle Butler (Operations Director) said:

I’d like to thank our staff teams and parents once again for getting on board with this years nomination. As always we have had a great response from our employees and families across all of our nursery settings.

Our awards evening is a celebration of our employees’ hard work and achievements over the last 12 months and is a special evening for all of us here at Tommies Childcare.

All of those named on the shortlist should be incredibly proud to have made it this far and I would personally like to say a huge thank you to you all for the contribution you have individually made over the last year.

The winners of each category will be announced at our awards ceremony on Saturday 2nd November 2019 at The Belfry Hotel & Resort.