Tommies Childcare Awards Ceremony 2019 – The Winners


The winners of the Tommies Childcare Awards Ceremony 2019 were announced on Saturday 2nd November.

More than 100 attendees turned out to celebrate a spectacular evening at The Belfry Hotel & Resort in Lichfield.

The Tommies Childcare Awards Ceremony provides a chance for our staff to be recognised for their hard work and achievements over the last 12 months.

Danielle Butler, Operations Director, said:

It was wonderful to see a record number of staff and partners attend our coveted awards ceremony this year. I’d like to say a huge thank you to all of our parents and colleagues for their nominations. My biggest congratulations go to those who received an award or were shortlisted for one of the categories.

Take a look at all of the winners below:

Innovative Environments Award

Winner, Baby Room: Westhill Corner
Shortlist, Baby Room: Flutterbies, Westhill Corner

From Left: Anais Dodds, Chrissie Wincott, Rachel Underhill, Amy-Lee Mackay

Winner, Toddler Room: Arbury
Shortlist, Toddler Room: Arbury, Westhill Corner

From Left: Celine Ward, Allease Wall, Sarah Mullis

Winner, Pre-school Room: Arbury
Shortlist, Pre-school Room: Arbury, Field House, Little Hollies

From Left: Hannah Cooper, Danielle Woolaston, Bethany Parker

Winner, Garden: Flutterbies
Shortlist, Garden: Flutterbies, Westhill Corner

From Left: Angela Brady, Kayleigh Ballard, Caroline Fooks, Nicci Porter, Charlotte Thrower-Menzies

Bank Staff Practitioner of the Year

Winner: Gurvinder Mann

Shortlist: Gurvinder Mann, Paresha Parmar

Newcomer of the Year

Winner: Dawn Bradley-Jones (Flutterbies)
Shortlist: Celine Ward (Arbury), Dawn Bradley-Jones (Flutterbies), David Bednell (Four Brooks)

Dawn Bradley-Jones

Trainee of the Year

Winner: Chrissie Wincott (Westhill Corner)
Shortlist: Celine Ward (Arbury), Sarah Mullis (Arbury), Chrissie Wincott (Westhill Corner)

Chrissie Wincott

Progression Award

Winner: Arbury

From Left: Hannah Cooper, Danielle Woolaston, Anna Biddlestone, Amy Walsh, Carla Lloyd, Gina Reilly, Ellie Showering, Bethany Parker, Sarah Mullis, Allease Wall, Celine Ward

Outstanding Nursery Practitioner

Winner: Allease Wall (Arbury)
Shortlist: Allease Wall (Arbury), Jade Martin (Field House), Kayleigh Ballard (Flutterbies)

Allease Wall

Third in Charge / Room Leader of the Year

Winner: Stacey Scott (Westhill Corner)
Shortlist: Nicci Porter (Flutterbies), Stacey Scott (Westhill Corner)

Stacey Scott

Deputy Manager of the Year

Winner: Amy-Lee Mackay (Westhill Corner)
Shortlist: David Bednell (Four Brooks), Amy-Lee Mackay (Westhill Corner)

Amy-Lee Mackay

Nursery Manager of the Year

Winner: Anna Biddlestone (Arbury)

From Left: Caroline Fooks, Anna Biddlestone

Outstanding Contribution

Winner: Angela Brady (Flutterbies)
Shortlist: Angela Brady (Flutterbies), Emma Bull (The Old School), Rachel Underhill (Westhill Corner)

Angela Brady

Nursery of the Year

Winner: Westhill Corner

From Left: Anais Dodds, Sarah Wellington, Kim Lane, Kelly Andrews, Stacey Scott, Rachael Madden, Rachel Underhill, Chrissie Wincott, Amy-Lee Mackay, Lindsay Herdman

Long Service Awards

5 Years

  • Allease Wall (Arbury)
  • Danielle Woolaston (Arbury)
  • Victoria Fairbairn (The Old School)
  • Stacey Scott (Westhill Corner)

From Left: Allease Wall, Danielle Woolaston, Caroline Fooks, Stacey Scott, Nikki-Lea Kay

10 Years

  • Karen Collins (Four Brooks)
  • Matt Fooks (Head Office)
  • Tony Wale (Head Office)

From Left: Karen Collins, Caroline Fooks, Tony Wale, Matt Fooks

Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search

NEW NURSERY: Shirley Green Day Nursery, Solihull - Opening in 2024
NEW NURSERY: Shirley Green Day Nursery, Solihull - Opening in 2024
Learn More Learn More